SFJ Awards Level 3 Award in Supporting Survivors of Domestic Abuse



This qualification has been designed for front-line, ‘core’ domestic abuse practitioners, as well as those in the wider workforce who are likely to come into contact with survivors of domestic abuse as a consequence of their work. 

Domestic abuse is a pattern of behaviour designed to establish power and control. It is perpetrated by one adult over another adult who is, or who may have been, an intimate partner or family member. It can take many forms, including those of psychological, physical, sexual, financial and emotional abuse. 

As a consequence, this qualification has been developed so that practitioners are able to respond professionally to domestic abuse in all of its forms, including sexual abuse which is often not addressed in this context. 

Learning Objectives

  • Understand the historical background of addressing domestic abuse in the UK  
  • Be able to take the necessary actions and progress interventions towards addressing identified risk and needs  

Guided Learning Hours:

  • 80 hours

Total Qualification Time:

  • 54 hours

Qualifications Enquiry